/celebrity news

Taylor Swift, Blake Shelton, Justin Bieber Win Big At CMT Music Awards

Posted on June 9, 2011 by

The CMT Music Awards took place last night in Nashville, and among the many winners were newcomers Taylor Swift and Justin Bieber.

Swift won ‘Video of the year’ for her single ‘Mine,’ beating out heavyweights like Kenny Chesney and the Rascal Flatts.

Teen superstar Bieber also took home a hefty prize, taking home ‘Collaborative video of the year’ for his partnership with Rascal Flatts in ‘That Should Be Me.’

Blake Shelton also took home two awards last night, one for ‘Male video of the year’ and another for ‘Best web video of the year.’

Check out a full list of winners below!

2011 CMT Music Awards Winners

Video of the year: Taylor Swift, “Mine.”
Male video of the year: Blake Shelton, “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking.”
Female video of the year: Miranda Lambert, “The House That Built Me.”
Group video of the year: Lady Antebellum, “Hello World.”
Duo video of the year: Sugarland, “Stuck Like Glue.”
Breakthrough video of the year: The Band Perry, “If I Die Young.”
Collaborative video of the year: Justin Bieber and Rascal Flatts, “That Should Be Me.”
CMT performance video of the year: Jimmy Buffett and Zac Brown Band, “Margaritaville.”
Best web video of the year: Blake Shelton, “Kiss My Country Ass.”
Video director of the year: Trey Fanjoy, “The House That Built Me” and “Who Are You When I’m Not Looking.”


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *