Tegan and Sara to Release 17-track Remix Album…Of the Same Song

Posted on March 24, 2010 by

Canadian alternative singers Tegan and Sara have got to be going for a record here: 17 remixes of the same song.

Over this past weekend, the duo announced on their website that they will soon release a remix album of 17 different interpretations of their song “Alligator,” reports Pitchfork.com.

The album, which will only be released on iTunes (although a vinyl version is reportedly in the works) is due out March 30. The album includes remixes from artists such as Passion Pit, TV on the Radio’s Dave Sitek, Holy Fuck, Ra Ra Riot, and Four Tet, along with Sara Quin’s own original demo of the song.

“If you’ve ever fantasized about having a dance party with 17 versions of the same song… watch out, this is your dream come true,” the Quin sisters wrote on their website.

Check out the complete Alligator track list:

1.) Alligator (Holy Fuck Remix)
2.) Alligator (Passion Pit Remix – 80s Mixtape Jam Flex Edit)
3.) Alligator (Toro Y Moi Remix)
4.) Alligator (VHS or Beta Remix)
5.) Alligator (Doveman Remix)
6.) Alligator (Four Tet Remix)
7.) Alligator (Murge Remix)
8.) Alligator (Ra Ra Riot Remix)
9.) Alligator (Automatic Panic Remix)
1o.) Alligator (Hi-Deaf Remix)
11.) Alligator (Dave Sitek Remix)
12.) Alligator (Sara’s Original Demo Version)
13.) Alligator (Morgan Page Remix)
14.) Alligator (Kevin St. Croix Remix)
15.) Alligator (Mad Decent Remix)
16.) Alligator (Josh Harris Remix)
17.) Alligator (Hamel Remix)

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *